West Bengal College and University Teachers' Association
Home About Us History Committee Circular Govt Order Publications Conference Contact Us
Welcome to WBCUTA
West Bengal College and University Teachers' Association, the oldest organisation of college and university teachers in India traces its history since 1926. In 1926 India was still a single country and Bengal, the area of which is now divided between the sovereign republic of Bangladesh and the Indian state of West Bengal, was an Indian province. In 1926 the name of the association was All Bengal College and University Teachers' Association.

The new association attracted the cream of the intelligentsia of Bengal which at that time was the educational and cultural capital of India. The founder president of the association was Acharya P.C. Roy, a famous scientist. He was succeeded by Dr. S. Radhakrishnan ,who later on became the President of India.

Secretary's Desk
Copy of Letter to Secretary, Higher Education
Letter to Director of Public Instructions 16.03.2015
Press Release Bengali on 03.03.2015
Movement "Akranta Shiksha" on 14.02.2015
Press Release Bengali on Prof. Amit Roy 03.02.2015
Circular No. 04/2015 on 17.03.2015
Circular No. 03/2015 on 29.01.2015
Circular No. 02/2015 on 28.01.2015
Circular No. 01/2015 on 07.01.2015
Notice for Annual General Meeting 20.12.2014
Govt Order
Govt. Order for release of Arrear Pension
Govt. Order for release of 2nd Part Arrear
Order for Corrected Judgement 1
Order for Corrections of Judgement 1
Govt. Order for High Court Order 2
Reach Us
KOLKATA-700 007

91-33-2241-2060 / 2219- 8930

University Grants Commission
University of Calcutta
University of Burdwan
University of North Bengal
University of Kalyani
Rabindra Bharati University
Jadavpur University
Vidyasagar University
West Bengal State University
University of Gour Banga
West Bengal University Of Technology
Netaji Subhas Open University
The Bengal Engineering and Science University, Shibpur
Pay Scale