West Bengal College and University Teachers' Association
Home About Us History Committee Circular Govt Order Publications Conference Contact Us
Welcome to WBCUTA
West Bengal College and University Teachers' Association, the oldest organisation of college and university teachers in India traces its history since 1926. In 1926 India was still a single country and Bengal, the area of which is now divided between the sovereign republic of Bangladesh and the Indian state of West Bengal, was an Indian province. In 1926 the name of the association was All Bengal College and University Teachers' Association.

The new association attracted the cream of the intelligentsia of Bengal which at that time was the educational and cultural capital of India. The founder president of the association was Acharya P.C. Roy, a famous scientist. He was succeeded by Dr. S. Radhakrishnan ,who later on became the President of India.

Secretary's Desk
Movement Programme 0n 12.05.2016
Press Release Bengali 16.03.2016
Letter to MIC, Principal Secretary and DPI on 26.02.2016 for releasing 15% arrear
Resolution in Protest against the attack on JNU Students
Press Release Bengali 08.02.2016
Circular No. 03/2016 on 22.01.2016
Election Notification, dated: 08.01.2016
Circular No. 02/2016 on 08.01.2016
Circular No. 1/12/2015 on 14.12.2015
89th AGM Poster of WBCUTA
Govt Order
G.O. for Memo No. ED-605/15, dt. 23.11.2015
G.O. for Memo No. ED-576/15, dt. 02.11.2015
Govt. Order for 951-Edn(CS), dt. 06.10.2015
Govt. Order for Child Care Leave
Judgement in 28 months case
Reach Us
KOLKATA-700 007

91-33-2241-2060 / 2219- 8930

University Grants Commission
University of Calcutta
University of Burdwan
University of North Bengal
University of Kalyani
Rabindra Bharati University
Jadavpur University
Vidyasagar University
West Bengal State University
University of Gour Banga
West Bengal University Of Technology
Netaji Subhas Open University
The Bengal Engineering and Science University, Shibpur
Pay Scale