West Bengal College and University Teachers' Association
Home About Us History Committee Secy's Desk Circular Govt Order Publications Photo Gallery Contact Us
History of WBCUTA
On 13th February, 1926 a meeting of the eminent teachers was held in the LECTURE HALL, Asutosh building to discuss and formulate the formalities the preliminaries with a view to forming a permanent Association of the persons engaged in higher teaching.

ALL BENGAL COLLEGE AND UNIVERSITY TEACHERS’ ASSOCIATION (ABCUTA) was constituted in the meeting under the Chairmanship of Principal G.C. Bose. Dr. Gouranga Nath Banerjee and Prof. Mrinal Kanti Bose was elected Secretaries of the provisional Executive committee. Prof. Rajkumar Chakravarty and Gopal Chandra Bhattacharya were elected joint organizing Secretaries.

FIRST SESSION OF THE ASSOCIATION: 29th and 30th August, 1926 at Asutosh Building, C.U. under Presidency of Acharya P.C. Roy. He was succeded by Dr. S. Radhakrishnan, who later on became the President of India.
President: Acharya P.C. Roy
Vice President: Principal G.C. Bose (Bangabasi College),
P.C. Mitter
Principal Satish Chandra Chatterjee (B.M. College)
Secretary: Prof. Rajkumar Chakravarty (Bangabasi College)
Jt. Secretary: Prof. Nirmal Chandra Bhattacharya (Scottish Church College)
Treasurer: Prof. Ramprosad Mukherjee (P.G. in Arts)
Members: Dr. H.K. Sen (P.G. in Arts),
Prof. Tripurari Chakravarty (P.G. in Arts),
Prof. S. Singha (St. Xavier’s College),
Prof. D.N. Mukherjee (Vidyasagar College),
Prof. Amritlal Ghosh (City College),
Prof. B.C. Bhattacharya (Ripon College),
Prof. Gopal Chandra Bhattacharya (B.M. college),
Prof. Gopal Kumar Mukherjee (Burdwan),
Prof. Abani Mohan Chakravarty (Faridpur),
Prof. Akram Hossain (Sadat College, Mymensingh)
Auditor: Prof. Deba Prosad Ghosh (Ripon College)
University Grants Commission
University of Calcutta
University of Burdwan
University of North Bengal
University of Kalyani
Rabindra Bharati University
Jadavpur University
Vidyasagar University
West Bengal State University
University of Gour Banga
West Bengal University Of Technology
Netaji Subhas Open University
The Bengal Engineering and Science University, Shibpur
Pay Scale